With the support of educators and community volunteers, JA programs serve more than 1,400 students across Huntington County every year. These JA experiences are igniting the spark in young people to experience and realize the opportunities and realities of work in a 21st century global marketplace.

To join us as a volunteer, contact Dawn Horan, (260) 273-0855, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

To make a donation to ensure this learning continues, click here.

Volunteer Conduct Standards


Phone Drive: Septmember 

Cheers to the businesses and community leaders who volunteer their time to secure pledges of financial support for the programs provided by Junior Achievement of Northern Indiana. Form a team to make calls and raise pledges for JA. Click here to donate without receiving a call from our Phone Drive. 

Bring a list of companies or individuals you would like to contact with you to the Phone-A-thon on the day of your calling shift.  These could be suppliers, customers, competitors, colleagues or even your golf partners. There is much fun to be had! 

Achieve-A-Bowl: February 2019

Rainbow Lanes
2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

You do not have to be a great bowler to be successful, all you need is enthusiasm! Each year, Junior Achievement supporters get together at local bowling centers to raise funds for JA and have a great time doing it! 

It is easy to participate. Just:

  • Gather a team of 5 people, co-workers, family or friends.
  • Designate a team captian and return your registration form and fee or register online here.
  • Encourage each bowler to raise pledges to support the JA programs.
  • Arrive at the bowling center to bowl two games to support JA.

Thank You To Our Sponsors

Title Sponsors


Corporate Sponsors

New Color Logo 2      Edward Jones      BSB 4C EPS                  Friend of Youth low res

Lane Sponsors 

TK State jnknnoN

Thank you to the following schools for your donations:
Roanoke Elementary
Crestview Middle School
Huntington North High School
Northwest Elementary


Back to top >>


Executive Members

John Garrott, Beacon Credit Union (President)
Jackie Boxell, First Farmers Bank (Vice President)
Erin Carter, Bippus State Bank (Treasuer) 
Megan Reckelhoff, Johnson's Junction (Secretary)


Megan Bobay, Parkview Huntington Hospital
Dawn Horan, Junior Achievement 
Troy Irick, Huntington University
Todd Latta, Parkview Hunington Family YMCA
Steven McKay, First Federal Savings Bank
Steve Perry, W.A. Zimmer Company
Randall Seaman, Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems LLC
Jennifer Vanderpool, Junior Achievement 
Paula Whiting, Lake City Bank

Advisory Members

Kay Schwob, Huntington University
Mike Zahn, First Federal Savings Bank
Senator Andy Zay, Zay Leasing & Rentals, Inc. 


Back to top >>