For more than 1,500 young people in classrooms across LaGrange County, Junior Achievement programs help them develop the competence, confidence and character to make smart academic and economic decisions. JA experiences empower them to own their economic success and plan for their future.

To join us as a volunteer, contact Payton Rhodes-Yarian at (260) 908-6025.

To make a donation to ensure this learning continues, click here.

Volunteer Conduct Standards


Archery Shoot: September

Each year Junior Achievement supporters get together to raise funds for JA and have a great time doing it! There were door prizes and raffles - many came out and enjoy the fun at Pine Knob Park, 2825 E State Road 120, Howe, Indiana. It was a beautiful day and we enjoyed having special guest Brandie Roberts show us her archery skills.  Visit our JA LaGrange Facebook page for photos.  See you next year!


Phone Drive: 

Cheers to the businesses and community leaders who volunteer their time to secure pledges of financial support for the programs provided by Junior Achievement serving LaGrange County. Form a team to make calls, write letters, or make personal visits and raise pledges for JA, contact Stacey Dumbacher at (260) 415-3422  or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Back to top >>


Executive Members

Michael Christner, Shipshewana Trading Place (President)  
Mike Patka, Silveus Insurance (Treasurer)


Jeanne Andersen, Westview Jr-Sr High School
Juan Arroyo, LaGrange Sheriff's Department 
Bill Connelly, LaGrange Publishing Company
Nic Engle, LaGrange County REMC
Danielle Hill, Farmers State Bank
Jerry Hostetler, LaGwana Printing, Inc. 
Amanda Jansen, Westview High School 
Ann Kadish, Parkview LaGrange Hospital
Crystal Leu, Lakeland School Corporation
Shannon Schrock, Interra Credit Services
Joe Walters, Horizon Bank
Ashya Kopfenstein, Westview High School Student 


Back to top >>